Marie-Aude Boislard, Ph.D.

Professor, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQÀM)

My research program examines adolescent and emerging adults’ psychosexual development features. Specifically, my ongoing SSHRC research projects focus on the transition into sexual activity (including among women who have sex with women), on desynchronization of the sexual transition timing (i.e. early versus late onset, virginity in adulthood), on the social and media representations of adults’ sexual inexperience, and on sexlessness and involuntary incelibacy (I.e. Incels, Femcels) in emerging adulthood.

Follow Marie-Aude Boislard


NEWS

Project VisaJE is looking for participants

We are currently looking for adults 18 years and older. Participation in the study is confidential and the data will remain anonymous. Participation consists of an online questionnaire lasting approximately 25 minutes. You will have the chance to participate in a draw for an iPad Mini or several Amazon gift cards valued at $100.

Click here to participate

News at the DESAJ laboratory!
The newsletter of the Research Laboratory on Sexual Development of Adolescents and Young Adults (DESAJ). With the creation of this newsletter, we are taking the initiative to keep you informed of current research projects and upcoming events in a timely manner.

To read more, click here(In french).

Marie-Aude Boislard, Ph.D.

Professeure, Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)

Mon programme de recherche examine les caractéristiques du développement psychosexuel des adolescents et des adultes émergents. Plus précisément, mes projets de recherche en cours au CRSH portent sur la transition vers l’activité sexuelle (y compris chez les femmes qui ont des relations sexuelles avec d’autres femmes), sur la désynchronisation du moment de la transition sexuelle (c’est-à-dire début précoce ou tardif, virginité à l’âge adulte), sur les représentations sociales et médiatiques de l’inexpérience sexuelle des adultes, et sur l’absence de sexe et le célibat involontaire  (c’est-à-dire Incels, Femcels) à l’âge adulte émergent.

Suivez Marie-Aude Boislard


Nouvelles

Participant.es recherché.es pour le Projet VisaJe

Nous recherchons actuellement des adultes de 18 ans et plus. La participation à l’étude est confidentielle et les données resteront anonymes. La participation consiste en un questionnaire en ligne d’une durée approximative de 25 minutes. Vous courez la chance de participer au tirage d’un iPad Mini ou de plusieurs cartes-cadeaux Amazon d’une valeur de 100$.

Cliquez ici pour paticiper.

Une nouveauté au laboratoire DESAJ!

L’infolettre du Laboratoire de recherche sur le développement sexuel de l’adolescent et du jeune adulte (DESAJ). Avec la création de ce bulletin de nouvelles, nous prenons l’initiative de vous tenir informer ponctuellement des projets de recherche en cours et des événements à venir.  

Pour lire la suite, cliquez ici.